The Committee for Coordination of Services to Displaced Persons in Thailand (CCSDPT) was formed in 1975 as a communications network for non-governmental organizations (NGOs) who met on a regular basis to exchange information and to discuss their work.  CCSDPT coordinated their efforts and assisted in representing the membership’s interests to the Royal Thai Government, international organizations and embassies.

Annually, the CCSDPT members elect a chairperson and a vice chairperson and the Directors meet bi-monthly in Bangkok and Mae Sot.  The CCSDPT Secretariat with an Administrative Officer assists the Directors in following-up on issues raised by the membership.  Monthly meetings attended by NGOs, International Organization and interested Embassies serve as a source of information on the current refugee situation as well as the coordinating point for refugee services and the exchange of technical view points.

At its peak in 1981, CCSDPT membership included 52 agencies serving refugees from Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia.  Current membership is 15 and activities are now focused primarily on working with displaced persons from Burma.

The CCSDPT is funded by contributions from the membership and subscriptions from international organizations.



CCSDPT Executive Members

Ms. Niamh De Loughry, RTP- Chair

Mr. Elmar Loreti, ACTED- Vice Chair

Mr. Per Voger, MI- Member

Ms. Kim Koch, SCI- Member

Ms. Christine Petrie, IRC- Member

Ms. Sally Thompson, TBC- Member

Mr. Stephen Cooper, ADRA- Treasurer

CCSDPT Sector Focal Points

Camp Management Sector: Focal Point - Mr. Timothy Moore, TBC

Education Sub-Committee: Chairs - Ms.Kevina Maddick, RTP

                                            Vice Chair-Sr. Evelyn De Alba F, JRS

Food and Nutrition Sector: Focal Point - Ms Maria Bovill, TBC 

Health Sub-Committee: Chair - Ms. Almedina Music,HI 

                                      Vice Chair- Dr. Myo Zaw Htet, MI

Livelihoods Working Group: Chair- will have election in Jan 2018 

                                             Vice Chair- will have election in Jan 2018

Psycho-social WG: will be confirmed soon

WASH WG:Chair: Chair- Mr. Narit Thammarangsee, IRC

Shelter and Settlement Sector- Mr. Saw AuBright, TBC


CCSDPT Secretariat

Ms. Jarongporn Sukontatat (Tik) - Financial Administrator

CCSDPT Inter-Agency Code Of Conduct

All members of CCSDPT are signatories to the CCSDPT Inter-Agency Code of Conduct (2008)